EventsNewsUncategorized

California Paid Sick Leave Law

By January 20, 2015 March 18th, 2015 No Comments

On January 1, 2015, California’s Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Families Act of 2014 went into effect.  Beginning on July 1, 2015, under this new law employers with employees who work in California will need to provide up to 24 hours or 3 days of paid sick time to current and new employees. Click here to read the full bill.